Long overdue update

Time flies when you’re having fun running round after an energetic toddler (although I have to say it’s great fun, too!)

Project #1 is now 15.5 months and it occurred to me it’s been longer than that since I updated this blog. The next couple of weeks will probably therefore involve lots of spamming of photos of him from the last year or so! I’ll also post my birth story, spoiler alert, we did get our amazing water homebirth.

More recently we’ve had some sad news, I unfortunately miscarried Project Attempt #2 just under 3 weeks ago. It was early days but once you see those positive pregnancy tests you can’t help but get excited so even only knowing I was pregnant for 3 weeks, it was upsetting and a shock. Luckily everything so far has been quite straightforward, other than my hcg levels being very slow to drop. I’m still having blood tests to monitor the drop, but hoping we’ll be back at base level soon so that we can get going again!

One thought on “Long overdue update

  1. The HCG levels were finally confirmed as ‘below 1’ yesterday so the hospital have discharged me and said we can TTC whenever we’re ready. Which is fortunate, since we already were, and I think I’ll probably ovulate today.

Leave a Reply

